287

Before I start this post…let me say…I absolutely love my life. The post a few days ago was not to say I don’t love, love, love my life!  I hope to live a long life and spend it loving on a lot of people.  And I hope we are able to provide Grandma Grandma, Granddaddy, Grandma Jenkins and Bapa with lots and lots of grandchildren.  I may desire for the world to be less broken…but, that does not mean I don’t love it.  Feel better mom? Great! :)

Now, onto some exciting news! As of this past Friday, Khai has been with our family longer than he was in the orphanage.  May not sound like a big deal, but it is a huge deal for us.  He may have been without us for 284 days…but now he has been with us for 287! Isn’t that wonderful! He is such a special guy and we just cannot imagine our lives without him.  It is amazing how God placed us together..could not be a more perfect match.

Khai is one of the happiest kids I know and he makes us laugh and smile all day long.  He also “thinks” he is the funniest thing alive and wants to make sure everyone is smiling and laughing and paying attention to only him. You can wake him up at any point day or night and he has a smile on his face.  Seriously.  By the time I pull him out of bed and onto the changing table, he is usually laughing hysterically. He likes to stick his tongue out a lot and this has become a problem.  His daddy thinks it is the cutest thing…so, he is sticking his tongue out all day.  We finally put a child lock on our pantry so he can’t pantry shop all.day.long.  He loves to wear high heals and dance around in them.  If we are not paying attention, he loves to sneak on top of table and dance. Easy way to give mom a heart plummet. Anyways, I LOVE being his mom.  And I can speak for Zach and say he LOVES being his dad.  Happy 287th day Khai! We love you our little prince!! 2010-01-20 004

2010-01-20 0052010-01-19 0062010-01-19 005

Some friends of ours gave us a kite.  Neither Zach or I have a lot of experience flying kites, so it took us a little while to get the hang of it.  We had a great time trying.   

2010-01-25 076 2010-01-25 069 2010-01-25 067 2010-01-25 0512010-01-25 0502010-01-25 029 2010-01-25 022 2010-01-25 0092010-01-25 015  2010-01-25 005

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 287

  1. Jackie York says:

    okay

  2. Jackie York says:

    He is definitely a character. Love the dress by the way. :)

  3. Kelli K says:

    Congratulations on this huge milestone!

  4. metaphase says:

    Happy crossover day! Ok, so I may have coined that term myself, but whatever. It’s a good feeling to know it’s all gravy from here.

  5. Beth says:

    Celebrating with you!!

  6. David Stevens says:

    What a wonderful, beautiful day the Lord made! What a lucky little guy whose mom remembers these milestone events.

  7. Amber says:

    Congratulations to y’all! Miss y’all a ton and we can’t wait to see y’all!

  8. Bethany says:

    Another post, please. Thank you.

  9. Kelly says:

    Thank you for sharing your comment on my blog. I appreciate you taking the time to share it because it never ceases to amaze me what the Lord does in the hearts of those that have suffered greatly. Your faith is the kind that inspires many. God really is so good!

    Your kids are precious. Absolutely precious.

Leave a Reply

