Isabelle

Isabelle started school a couple of weeks ago. I meant to come back the first day of school and post a picture, but got side-tracked.  So, here are a few pics from her first day.

IMG_3152 Sooo excited! IMG_3157This is after she got home. She was on her way out the door to ride her “big-girl” bike. I guess this is her new “big-girl” smile. 2010-08-12 001She loved helping me make her new back-to-school clothes. She literally helped me for hours.

2010-08-16 0052010-08-16 0032010-08-16 002    We made 6 new outfits in all. here are a few.  2010-08-16 012 2010-08-17 002 She loves them!2010-08-16 009

She also has been helping out A LOT around the house.  I am not just saying this. The girl can clean! She now cleans up all her toys and will clean her room.  She loves to help me clean the kitchen and wiped down all the kitchen chairs today.  She has started helping me with the cooking. Here she is baking some cookies…IMG_3141 IMG_3143 IMG_3146I am reading the book “too small to ignore.” One of the things, Wess Stafford (CEO of Compassion International), talks  about in his book is the importance of including our kids in our lives. He has pushed me to involve our kids in everything.  I use to find things to keep my kids busy while I cleaned and cooked and got our house in order.  In the last couple of weeks, I have tried my hardest to have them be a part of the things keeping me busy.  We may have shells in our meatloaf from Izzie being responsible for the egg cracking…but, it is well worth it! It is amazing how helpful a 3 and 2 year old can be when you include them and how much fun they have doing “big people” stuff.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Isabelle

  1. Amber says:

    Fin looooves to cook too! Those girls are 2 peas in a pod!

  2. Jackie says:

    She is so beautiful! I can’t wait to see both of my girls this weekend…. and ALL of my grandsons!!! I can’t believe how big Chases’ muscles have gotten!

  3. metaphase says:

    Love the pictures. I may need to read that book, too. Now, if only you could learn to sew….kidding! Those outfits are amazing.

  4. Bethany says:

    Those pictures of Izzie helping you sew BORDER on looking like child labor!!!

  5. Amy says:

    Love the pics of Izzie. She is a beautiful little girl! …and great job on the new clothing line.

Leave a Reply

