Once a month mom

I don’t want to make y’all jealous…but, I have to let you in on a little secret…

Yesterday morning, my freezer looked like this…IMG_3660And my counter looked like this…IMG_3658But, then I used these things…IMG_3654And these too…IMG_3659And put this incredibly good-looking guy to work…IMG_3663And we cooked ALL.DAY.LONG.IMG_3661IMG_3664IMG_3666IMG_3669And by the end of the day, our freezer looked like this… IMG_3671(enough meals to last us until Christmas)

And our other freezer looked like thisIMG_3672(this freezer is full of home-cooked meals (or snacks) for individuals…like, quesadillas, egg rolls, chicken-curry rolls, muffins, etc)

So now, instead of spending hours a day focusing on cooking, I can now have a few more hours focusing on cute faces like these…IMG_36762010-10-01 Homecoming 0382010-10-11 009

Basically, for now on, we will only be cooking once a month and this will last us for the entire month.  We have done this for 2 months now and LOVE it.  The cooking day is borderline excruciating…but, well worth it.  Within a week of doing this last month, I knew I was hooked.  Just think…you only dirty up pots and pans once a month!

For more information on once-a-month-cooking, visit onceamonthmom.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Once a month mom

  1. Miranda says:

    WOW!!!!!!!! You really are super-mom!!! I love this and I am visiting that site right now!!!

  2. metaphase says:

    Well to late, you DID make me jealous. I like the idea, but I don’t think I can get an incredibly good-looking guy to help me. I may have to borrow one :)

  3. Bethany says:

    I can testify that those quesadillas and egg rolls were amazing! Leanne is the best mom!

  4. Nicole Wiggins says:

    I am totally going to try this!

  5. emskaggs says:

    Leanne, Do you still do the once a month cooking? I have a friend of mine trying to switch to the once a month cooking and I was going to pass along your info to her if that would be ok.

    Hope all is well with you guys.
    Emily

Leave a Reply

