Merry Christmas Mrs. Carol!

These are Zach’s parents, Tom and Carol.IMG_3812They are wonderful.

But, I can never think of the perfect gift for them.  I love to give, so it is very frustrating for me.  Since having a blog, I have realized that Carol may be 1beautifulmess’s #1 fan.  You’ll never see her leave a comment, but she tells me in person or by e-mail how much she enjoys our updates and pictures.  When I go weeks without blogging, she reminds me she is looking forward to an update. I really wish I had more time to keep our parents updated, but I definitely fall short in that area.  Majorly short.  SO, while typing my last blog posting, I came up with a brilliant idea! I am going to post everyday this month for Carol. This is THE perfect gift for her.  I know she will love it.  Plus, this will be a huge chore for me, so, she will see how much of a sacrifice I am making for her…okay, just kidding on that one. But, it will take serious discipline.  Ouch.  I lack in discipline too.

Since I started a day late, and this is my second post of the day, this counts for yesterday.

So, there you go Ms. Carol! I love you. This month’s for you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Merry Christmas Mrs. Carol!

  1. jacki says:

    Okay, I am officially jealous!!!!

  2. Bethany says:

    The only reason that I’m even reading right now is that Mom (aka Ms. Carol) actually told me yesterday, “Have you read Leanne’s blog? She has posted all of December!” She didn’t even tell me that it was for her!

  3. metaphase says:

    Yippie. We’ll all get to enjoy Mrs. Carol’s gift!

Leave a Reply

